Lorain County Community College is proud to partner with area schools to offer College Credit Plus opportunities for 7-12th graders through its MyUniversity program.  The MyUniversity program, a unique partnership between LCCC and area high schools, provides a pathway for high school students to the full college experience – for less!

  • Earn a high school and associate degree simultaneously
  • Earn a bachelor’s degree by age 20 
  • Save up to 80 percent of the cost of a bachelor’s degree
  • Get ongoing academic and career advising
  • Enjoy full high school and college experience

Our MyUniversity team is constantly out and about, letting people know what LCCC has to offer. Here are our team members and the schools they serve. 

Amanda Churchill

Degree: Mass Communication with an emphasis in Public Relations
Schools Served: Lorain City Schools, North Olmsted, Bedford and Cuyahoga Heights.
Fun Fact: I grew up in New Mexico and was a cheerleader in high school.
Email: achurchill@lorainccc.edu

Andrea Horning

Degree: Communications Studies
Schools Served: Avon Lake, Vermilion, New London , Mapleton, Lorain County JVS, EHOVE, Oberlin and Open Door Christian School.
Fun Fact: I am an avid equestrian and love spending my free time at the barn.
Email: ahorning@lorainccc.edu

Nadia Leary

Degree: English
Served: Berea-Midpark, Elyria Catholic, Lutheran West, Olmsted Falls and St. Edward.
Fun fact: When not chasing down my two boys, you can most likely find me on the volleyball court!
Email: nleary@lorainccc.edu

Robin Menz

Degree: Associate of Applied Business
Schools Served: Assists College Credit Plus team with high school site registration processes.
Fun Fact: I had my first taste of seafood at age 32 and fell in love with it!
Email: rmenz@lorainccc.edu

Nicole Starkey

Degree: Marketing
Schools Served: Avon, Brookside, Clearview, Keystone and Wellington.
Fun Fact: In college, I studied abroad in Guatemala and Hong Kong.
Email: nstarkey@lorainccc.edu

Deanna Strauss

Degree: Higher Education Administration
Schools Served: College Tech Prep at various high schools.
Fun Fact: I love the beach and I am fascinated by owls.
Email: dstrauss@lorainccc.edu

Karen Tomcko

Degree: Political Science; Adult Learning and Development
Schools Served: Amherst, Brunswick, Elyria, Midview, North Ridgeville, North Royalton and Strongsville.
Fun Fact: I met Bruce Springsteen last year! Checked that off my bucket list.
Email: ktomcko@lorainccc.edu

Ross Whitson

Degree: Public Relations; Higher Education Leadership
Schools Served: Columbia, Firelands, Lakewood, Medina County Career Center and Sandusky.
Fun Fact: I have served as a wrestling coach for Olmsted Falls since 2007.
Email: rwhitson@lorainccc.edu